top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMeredith Kulik

Grateful

Updated: Dec 28, 2018

I have to start here. If not for so many, the journey thus far would have been terribly hard. Though I’ve tried to express how grateful I am, words are never enough. It always seems inadequate for what I’m feeling inside.


Hands down the most amazing thing I’ve witnessed since my diagnosis is the coming together of people to help. Christmas was just a few days ago and I had 4 women who are perfect strangers to me that cooked my husband and I a full Christmas dinner and delivered with love on Christmas morning. Everytime I turn around I’m blessed by someone and often by those that I don't even know. Friends have become like family. I can’t escape offers for whatever I might need anytime I see someone! :) Whether it’s a ride to an appointment or my house being cleaned, my friends and family have me covered. Sometimes I feel a little bad for being so lucky...I’m certain not everyone in my position has the tremendous love and support I do.


Not only friends and family, but I seriously have the most amazing husband on the planet. This guy deserves a paragraph of his own at the very least! We took our vows "in sickness and in health" but I don't think either one of us gave much thought to the sickness part. Cancer or anything close to it wasn't supposed to happen, yet here we are. My husband meant his vows and has come through for me in ways that I never knew were possible. Maybe this shouldn’t surprise me as much as it does. I couldn't have made it through some days without him. He was always my rock, my greatest love, my best friend. Now he is also my nurse, my driver and more. He handles everything like a champ with no complaints. I know it's hard for him. I am glad he has received so much love and support too. Again, I almost feel bad for being so lucky.







102 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page