top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMeredith Kulik

The C Card

Updated: Jun 29, 2019

Since I have one, I have to use it once in awhile! I’ve known my husband for 20 years and never once have we sat and played a game together. At parties or with friends and family he will reluctantly join, but just the 2 of us? Never. Yesterday, I pulled the “C” Card and we played (or rather tried to play) games.


We started 2 games and did not finish either, but we had fun! A Scrabble partner he may never be, but at least I get to be with someone who makes me laugh. Never a dull moment with Mike.


I believe this card should be used wisely. I don’t want to be some Cancerzilla!! It was a cold, dreary day here in Idaho and I was bored. :)


I’m sure other situations will arise in which I wouldn’t be afraid to use it. I’m thinking of my upcoming trip to Phoenix. I’m not able to stand in a long security line. Unfortunately, as of now, I’ll probably be toted via wheelchair at the airports. That’s probably going to be a whole new experience. I imagine I’ll get some looks being a young, “healthy looking” person.


I found this fun article on Cancer Card Rules and I love the blog directly below as well about the “New Normal” of living with cancer.


How I’m feeling: I woke up feeling pretty great today. The last couple have been rough so I’m thankful. I think my appetite is returning. I ate most of my oatmeal so I could get my pills down this morning. #winning




76 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page