top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMeredith Kulik

Wahoo!

I just received a phone call I’ve been waiting a long time for! Cancer Treatment Centers of America (CTCA) in Goodyear, AZ is now in network with our insurance. I tried to get in back in November but they did not accept the insurance we had at that time.


What the heck does it mean? It means I have the opportunity to go to a place that is specifically focused on cancer and may have more treatment options available for me than I currently have! It means I will have a personalized treatment plan in a place that has the latest technology. It also means that I will receive treatment in Arizona and I’m not hating that idea since I have friends and family there too.


I will already be in Arizona, but CTCA will fly my husband out and we will spend 3 days meeting with a team of doctors to learn about the center as well as for me to undergo testing. They offer lodging at a discounted rate and take care of all the travel details, which is amazing!


I’m not unhappy with my current care, but I can’t pass an opportunity to see if there is more available to me. I don’t think it’s wrong in the case to want the absolute best for myself!


So yeah, this news just made my day and I’m looking forward to getting the arrangements all sorted out. I have a terminal illness but I’m still so damn lucky.




74 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page